I am a Rock

I am a Rock by robmercier00
I am a Rock, a photo by robmercier00 on Flickr.

The ocean is always a peaceful place for me; hearing the waves crash is the perfect meditative sound and it seeps into my subconscious, realigning my entire mental state. Living in New England, I’m always pretty close to the ocean but this time of year it’s ridiculously cold. Not exactly a peaceful feeling when you’re being chilled beyond what is humanly acceptable. Still, I enjoy being there… just for short periods at a time.

I love the extra grain on this one; gives it sort of an old photo vibe. What do you think?

2 responses to “I am a Rock

  1. This photo reminds me of some old movies bouncing around in my brain somewhere…good choice!

    Mel
    massachusetts-is-wicked-awesome.com

Leave a Reply

