Wall Textures 1

Wall Textures 1

The first of what I hope to be many more like this. I’m posting this photo simply because I love the textures on the wall, no other reason, really. The rest of the photo is nice, but sometimes what really gets me going in a photograph are the shapes or the textures. It’s something I’ve been working toward; trying to study shapes and textures and trying to figure out before snapping the photo exactly how it will come out. So far, I’m still pretty new and I haven’t quite figured it out yet. But I think this photo is a good first step.

If your strength lies in abstract photos, capturing shapes and textures as easily as others capture landscapes and portraits, what’s your secret? What do you look for, and how do you see the world?

Leave a Reply

