Instructions for Teachers

Instructions for Teachers

Keeping in mind that this is from 1872, I still can’t quite understand rules 6 and 7. They just seem to be asking for more problems, ya know? I’m friends with quite a few teachers, and I can honestly say that the women who engage in unseemly conduct and the men who frequent “pool or public halls” are some of the most upstanding people I know, and are some of the best teachers our education system has to offer. Maybe that’s why these rules no longer apply. I did have to snap this, though, since some of these still make me chuckle a bit.

2 responses to “Instructions for Teachers

  1. I didn’t realize they had Comic Sans in 1872… amazing… 😉

Leave a Reply

