I named him Jacques…

Cousteau Turtle

Hiding in the grass, just watching everything happening around him. Not interfering, not changing anything, not participating. Just watching. It was like watching Jacques Cousteau, only, you know, much smaller. And in turtle form. But I swear, other than that it was just like it.

2 responses to “I named him Jacques…

  1. I just love how you made that comparison…
    I didn’t get it at all but it sure did make me laugh…

    • Thanks Pix! The Cousteau references were all related to his old PBS show. He would go and film undersea happenings, but he would always make a point of saying that he never interfered or changed the natural course; he was just an observer. 😀

Leave a Reply

