Lenscap

Lenscap

Two things made me post this pic today: 1) Every photographer seems to take this shot, so I figured it as time I tried my hand at it; and 2) I’m trying to get more into the “art” of photography. My landscapes seem to be under control; I can photograph a landscape like nobody’s business. But some of the finer details, some of the artistry, seems to fall by the wayside. It’s not what I go to as my first shot. And I’m trying to change that. So we start here. Natural tilt-shift, natural black and white (because really, there aren’t any other colors in the shot), and a natural close-up. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

