All That Glitters…

All That Glitters...

I took a bunch of pics with each of my 2 lenses (18-55mm and 50-200mm), different appertures and shutter speeds, and different lighting (both ambient lighting and flash). Of all the pictures, it was the 18-55mm lens, with a direct flash (not bounced… I tried that too) at 1/64 power. This pic just works for me; the absence of color & light is as much a part of the composition as the ball itself. Something I’ve mentioned before, but I continue to learn and work on my composition and my control over light. After all, isn’t that what photography is all about?

Leave a Reply

