Uncage Me (Pt II)

Uncage Me (Pt II)

Here’s the thing I find interesting about zoos: They are one of the only places to see such a variety of wildlife, yet many of the animals have been partially domesticated by being held captive. Sure, you can’t walk into the jaguar pen because you will get mauled, but at the same time a lot of the animals recognize their handlers and the fact that it’s where they get their food. Now, I’m not judging one way or the other. I rarely do. I’m just observing that the only way for most people to observe something wild is to lock it up and train it to be less-than-wild. It’s the irony in life that sometimes interests me the most, know what I’m sayin?

Leave a Reply

